Welcome to today’s update, have a quick watch of the video version and meet me below for the rest of the write up:

This morning I wasn’t lucky enough to sleep long. Julian’s excitement after starting his custom shoes project yesterday, turned into unease and did not allow him to stay in bed for too long. He woke up at 6:30am to finish the first shoe with “Lilac” colour, but my wife had a virtual session with her client, so he couldn’t go downstairs immediately. Instead of going back to bed and take a short nap, he waited fir the session to finish while reading the book. Once downstairs was available, he went down to continue his work. Of course, along the way, every now and then he was waking me up to ensure that I assist him with those tasks, albeit in the end he was able to continue on his own and finished the first shoe before heading to school.

I must say that his custom shoes look no different in quality, if not better than those coming out of factory. After school he finished the second shoe and is now ready to brag with his unique, one and only in existence, pair of custom a’la Jordans, tomorrow at school. I hope that he has his pitch ready and starts marketing it as his side project. He can earn decent money while creating his first personal brand this way.

Next stage will be his original Jordan Fours, and afterwards we might start doing it together and playing with some more complex ideas and graphics.

Today was quite dull and wet. Gloomy Wednesday focused on work, that has no interesting bits to write about, but in the end, I managed to play soccer with the same guys that I did last week and week before. Despite weather and me feeling slightly under the weather, I decided to go and move around a bit. I did not have opportunity to do the walk during the day, due to meetings, and so my wife went alone. She was lucky to choose one spot when it stopped raining and completed her walk dry and happy.

Our soccer game was very competitive this time, and a lot of clashes happened, including me being hit by a strong shot directly in my diaphragm. I was down on my knees and unable to breathe for couple of seconds, but otherwise I think I took it pretty well for the speed and force that ball smashed my mid torso.

A lot of other half-injuries happened and also a power outage along the way, which completely sank the pitch in darkness. After couple of minutes though, some of the lads were able to gain access to power box and flipping the switch turned to be enough to get the power back.

Julian and Elizabeth are asleep now, and I am finishing this post to get the early bet time. Not sure if it pans out because I still have to upload the video update, but I hope to get that done quick and after a nice shower, dive into the bed sheets.

That’s it, stay tuned and see you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started